What’s the difference between Archiving and Deleting assets?

We recommend archiving assets rather than deleting. 

Archiving keeps a record of your history and assets. 

You can keep all of your brand resources safely in Brandkit even if you're not using them, you never know if they will come in handy again. 

Archived assets can be resurrected and unarchived.

Deleting files is permanent and history is lost. There is no recovery possible for Deleted files.

Assets must always be Archived first, before they can be deleted. This is an important safety mechanism to help prevent inadvertent deletions.

Happy branding :)

Download

What’s the difference between Archiving and Deleting assets?

Asset type post
ID 113907
Word count 93 words

Licence

Licence Worldwide Paid and Unpaid Available to anyone for royalty free use in paid and unpaid media worldwide, provided Brandkit benefits from such use, with attribution required to the named Credit, when a Credit is provided.
Expiry No expiry date
Released
Added at

Tags

Join 176,223+ users already on Brandkit

Your story matters. Help your collaborators find your content, tell your story with confidence, and build a stronger brand.

All for a reasonable and fair price. See pricing here.

 

Subscribe to Updates Tour Book a Demo

Statistics above last updated 1 March 2024