How do I remove a User’s access rights?

When someone leaves or you are no longer working together, you will want to remove their access rights to protect your security.

  1. Within the Admin interface click Users > Manage Users in the main menu.
  2. Search for the email address/name or company of the User for whom you want to change the management rights.
  3. In the User Role column click the Edit (pencil) icon and select the new Role in the dropdown list of Roles.
  4. Then click outside the column to save.

Note: The Role change will be instant, but the user may have to reload the site if they are currently logged in. Brandkit will NOT notify the user of a changed Role. 

Happy branding :)

Save Download

How do I remove a User's access rights?

How to update a User’s access rights (Admins only).

Asset type post
ID 113772
Word count 118 words

Licence

Licence Worldwide Paid and Unpaid Available to anyone for royalty free use in paid and unpaid media worldwide, provided Brandkit benefits from such use, with attribution required to the named Credit, when a Credit is provided.
Expiry No expiry date
Released

Tags

Join 176,223+ users already on Brandkit

Your story matters. Help your collaborators find your content, tell your story with confidence, and build a stronger brand.

All for a reasonable and fair price starting at US$99. See pricing here.

 

Subscribe to Updates Tour Book a Demo

Statistics above last updated 1 March 2024